From cowboy boots to the Vans “Tortoise Shell” Pack

(via highsnobiety)

For as long as I can remember, I have been a lover of shoes. I think it all started with the traditional pair of cowboy boots my grandpa would buy me every year for my birthday, and was only further ingrained when I started riding skateboards and fell in love with skate culture. About four years ago, I purchased my first pair of Vans. They were the Charcoal/true white Classic Checkerboard Slip-Ons. I now have five different pairs of Vans to choose from when I walk in to my closet, and it is pretty safe to say I dig Vans. So, when I saw the Vans Fall 2010 Tortoise Shell Pack, which consists of the Zapato del Barco and Era 59 in two colorways, I immediately knew which Vans would soon be added to the arsenal.

Leave a Reply

