Rainer Maria Rilke

This week I came across the writer and poet Rainer Maria Rilke. Upon doing some research, I learned that he was from Bohemia (when there was a Bohemia) and I couldn’t help but give a shout out to my Bohemian brother as he was from the land of my ancestors. As soon as I opened the book I was hit with this quote that I sat with for a while:

“if only we arrange our life according to that principle which counsels us that we must always hold to the difficult, then that which now still seems to us the most alien will become what we most trust and find most faithful.”

Leave a Reply

