bruce mau’s incomplete manifesto for growth

Visionary. Innovator. Creative. Bruce Mau was one of the first designers I was recommended to take a look at when I first began the journey of studying design. His book Massive Change, done in collaboration with the Institute Without Boundaries, was the first of his work I encountered, and the hook was set. His passion for using design to effect positive change in the world is inspiring and I think we would all benefit from engaging with the questions he is asking. Another piece of Bruce Mau’s work I have found inspiring is his Incomplete Manifesto for Growth, which “is an articulation of statements exemplifying Bruce Mau’s beliefs, strategies and motivations”. I think each of these statements hold immense value, and not only for designers. So for the next 43 days I am going to post a statement from Mau’s Incomplete Manifesto as a kind of daily meditation which I hope will inspire some creativity.

Leave a Reply

