the show wine

This past weekend, my beautiful girlfriend and I stopped in a little neighborhood deli/grocery for a late breakfast. We ordered our breakfast sandwiches, and while we were waiting for them to be prepared, we wandered through the wine section. Now, I must admit, when it comes to wine shopping, I am often times a sucker for an interesting label, so naturally the beautiful letterpress inspired label above caught my eye and drew me in. Just like when the Millennium Falcon got stuck in the tractor beam of the Death Star. I walked over to the shelf and delicately removed The Show from it’s place on the shelf and admired the front and back labels. I had to buy it.

The Show is a creation of Three Thieves who started their wine making venture a few years ago. The label was inspired by Hatch Show Print which creates some pretty amazing letterpress work. For more information on this project, check out this article.

p.s. I’ll let you know how the wine tastes!

3 responses to “the show wine

  1. beautiful girlfriend here… Let’s drink it for your birthday!!

  2. oh, and i’m on your account 🙂

  3. we will drink it for my birthday!!

Leave a Reply

